This example ballot displays all races to be voted on in Helena and East Helena. Official ballots issued to voters will contain only those races the voter is eligible to vote in. Eligibility is determined by the voter's residence address on file with the elections department.

EXAMPLE MUNICIPAL GENERAL NONPARTISAN ELECTION BALLOT LEWIS & CLARK COUNTY, MONTANA - NOVEMBER 2, 2021		
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	CITY OF HELENA (Continued)	CITY OF HELENA (Continued)
1. TO VOTE, COMPLETELY FILL IN (THE OVAL USING A BLUE OR BLACK PEN.	FOR CITY OF HELENA NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL DISTRICT #3	FOR CITY OF HELENA NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL DISTRICT #7
2. To write in a name, completely fill in the oval to the left of the line provided, and on the line provided print the name of the write-in candidate for whom you wish to vote.	TWO YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR UP TO FOUR)	TWO YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR UP TO FOUR)
3. DO NOT MAKE AN IDENTIFYING MARK,	O LOWELL J. CHANDLER	O DENISE ROTH BARBER
CROSS OUT, ERASE, OR USE CORRECTION FLUID. If you make a mistake	© EMILY MOWERS	○ JAMIE DWYER
or change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	COLLEEN MURPHY PAIGE REGAN MYERS	O BOB HABECK
VOTE IN ALL COLUMNS	PAIGE REGAN MYERSMARGARET STRACHAN	CHELLY HASQUET
CITY OF HELENA	O	SUSAN RAUCY STEFFENS O
FOR CITY OF HELENA		
MAYOR FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)		
(**************************************	O	
WILMOT JAMES COLLINS		
○ SONDA GAUB		0
O	FOR CITY OF HELENA	
FOR CITY OF HELENA	NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL DISTRICT #4 TWO YEAR TERM	CITY OF EAST HELENA
COMMISSIONER FOUR YEAR TERM	(VOTE FOR UP TO FOUR)	
(VOTE FOR UP TO TWO)	O DVI AN I IVI ADMETED	FOR CITY OF EAST HELENA MAYOR
	O DYLAN J. KLAPMEIER MICHAEL MONACO	FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)
STEVE ALLENERIC FEAVER	RACHEL OKAPAL	(VOTE FOR ONE)
TROY MCGEE	BENJAMIN WEBSTER	O LORI ERICKSON
MELINDA REED		○ KELLY HARRIS
0		○ JAMES SCHELL
	0	O
0		
FOR CITY OF HELENA		FOR CITY OF EAST HELENA WARD 1 SOUTH COUNCILMEMBER
NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL DISTRICT #1 TWO YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR UP TO FOUR)	0	FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)
	FOR CITY OF HELENA NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL DISTRICT #5	O JUDY LELAND
DIANA HAMMERERIC SEIDLE	TWO YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR UP TO FOUR)	O
O ENIO OLIDEE	(10.210.00.10.10.10.1)	
	O TYLER "TJ" LEHMAN	FOR CITY OF EAST HELENA WARD 1 SOUTH COUNCILMEMBER
	RYAN M. SCHWOCHERT	TWO YEAR TERM
	○ KAREN LR WILSON	(VOTE FOR ONE)
0	<u> </u>	│ ○ WESLEY FEIST
		o
0		
FOR CITY OF HELENA NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL DISTRICT #2	O	FOR CITY OF EAST HELENA WARD 2 NORTH COUNCILMEMBER
TWO YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR UP TO FOUR)		FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)
	<u> </u>	
O DARIN GAUB	FOR CITY OF HELENA NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL DISTRICT #6	O DONALD E. DAHL JR
O NOLAN HARRIS	TWO YEAR TERM	O
BENJAMIN KUIPERJOE LEHMAN	(VOTE FOR UP TO FOUR)	
NANCY PERRY	HEIDI FRIEDLANDER	
MICHAEL ROONEY	ELIZABETH MAIDA-GERHART	
0	O	
O		
o	0	
VOTE IN NEXT COLUMN	VOTE IN NEXT COLUMN	END OF BALLOT