Lewis and Clark 4-H Foundation MEETING MINUTES September 4, 2024, Meeting Bill Hamilton Building - 5:30 p.m.

In attendance: Joe Munis, Lisa DeWitt, Karyn Hamilton, Danyel Bauer, Molly LaChere, Michelle Eckhart, Janet Cerovski

The minutes of the previous meeting in June were read. Karyn Hamilton moved to approve the minutes; Danyel Bauer seconded the motion, which was passed unanimously.

The Council Report was provided by Molly LaChere. An update on the shooting sports program was provided, and the August 5, 2024, vandalism to the Bill Hamilton Building was discussed. Cameras have been installed in the Bill Hamilton Building. The vandalism was reported to the Helena Police Department.

The timing and development needs for the 2024-2025 sponsorship letter were discussed. This will be discussed in more detail at the next meeting.

Janet Cerovski provided the Treasurer's Report. In July, Tony Olney donated \$,5000 to the Lewis and Clark 4-H Foundation in memory of his wife, Margaret Jo McHugh Olney, who had been active in the Lewis and Clark 4-H Program in her youth. The Lewis and Clark 4-H Foundation also received income from one rebid at the Livestock Sale at the Fair. The current bank balance is \$66,275.75, with available funds of \$57,796.56.

Janet Cerovski moved to provide \$40.00 to purchase backup batteries for the Bill Hamilton Building cameras. Karyn Hamilton seconded the motion, which was passed unanimously.

The date for the Annual Meeting was set for October 2 at 5:30 p.m. in the Bill Hamilton Building, to precede the general meeting. During this meeting, Directors will be nominated and voted on as appropriate, the activities of the previous year, the financial status for the previous year will be discussed, and officers for the coming year will be elected. The current board members are provided in the table below:

Position	Name	Term Expiration Year
Community Member	Joe Munis (president)	2025
Community Member	Lisa DeWitt (secretary)	2025
Community Member	VACANT	2023
Community Member	Janet Cerovski (treasurer)	2025
Community Member	Patricia Williams	2025
4-H Leader	Karyn Hamilton (vice president)	2026
4-H Leader	Michelle Eckhart	2026
4-H Leader	Danyel Bauer	2026
4-H Leader	Erin Weisgerber	2025
Council Representative	Molly LaChere	Elected annually by
		Council
Youth Representative		Elected annually by
		Council

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Lisa DeWitt, Secretary