## **RESOLUTION 2022-99**

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ADDITIONAL ELECTION JUDGES FOR 2022-2024

**WHEREAS,** Section 13-4-101, MCA, requires the Board of County Commissioners to appoint three or more election judges for each precinct before the primary election in even-numbered years; and

WHEREAS, election judges are to be appointed from lists of qualified registered electors submitted by the county central committees of the political parties eligible to nominate candidates in the primary election; and

WHEREAS, both Central Committees for the Democratic and Republican political parties in Lewis and Clark County did not submit such lists; and

WHEREAS, any person appointed as an election judge in even-numbered years must complete a training session before being eligible to serve as an election judge;

WHEREAS, the list of individuals in Attachment #1 have completed their training and are qualified to serve as Elections Judges; and

WHEREAS, Lewis and Clark County Elections will utilize as many of these qualified and trained Elections Judges as they can during the Primary and General Elections in 2022;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of County Commissioners that the people who attended Election Judge training as listed in Attachment #1 are appointed election judges for the period from May 5, 2022 to May 5, 2024.

DATED this 11th day of October, 2022

LEWIS AND CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Im McCormick, Chair

Amy Reeves. Clerk of the Board

## ATTACHMENT #1 Appointed Election Judges 2022 – 2024

First and Last Name		Elizabeth	Kohlstaedt
Susan	Alvey	Peggy	Kolschefsky
Cody	Barnes	Paul	Leferer
Linda	Beischel	Lois	Lemieux
Mary	Blake	Steve	Lewis
Mary Margaret	Brooke	Russell	McCurdy
Lynne	Bryant	Phil	McGovern
Debra	Bullington	Pat	McKenna
Julie	Burrows	Cynthia	Meier-Dingman
Nancy	Cormier	Billie	Miller
Stephen	Criswell	Karen	Nowakowski
Octavia	Dahl-Russell	Mathew	Pettit
Karie	Davis	Betty	Poucheer
Christy	Delaney	Leonard	Pruss
Patricia	Delauter	Philip	Robison
Rosanne	Donahoe	Cindy	Roscoe
Sandra	Doyle	John	Russell
Curtis	Edlin	Joyce	Schillinger
Elaine	Eidum	Valentine	Sworts
Lori	Fitzgerald	Donna	Torgerson
David	Fuller	Von	Wiederrich
Lori	Gaustad	William	Wilkey
Michael	Gaustad	Brad	Williams
Mary Susan	Good-Geise	Jan	Williams
Sara	Graveley-Moody	Patricia	Williams
Robert	Gregori	Sheena	Wilson
Victoria	Gregori	Zachary	Wirth
John	Hoffland	Bob	Woods
Randi	Hood	Kevin	Zwicker
Wes	Kercher		