## **RESOLUTION NO. 2022 - 25**

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR 2022-2024

WHEREAS, Section 13-4-101, MCA, requires the Board of County Commissioners to appoint three or more election judges for each precinct before the primary election in even-numbered years; and

WHEREAS, election judges are to be appointed from lists of qualified registered electors submitted by the county central committees of the political parties eligible to nominate candidates in the primary election; and

WHEREAS, both Central Committees for the Democratic and Republican political parties in Lewis and Clark County did not submit such lists; and

WHEREAS, any person appointed as an election judge in even-numbered years must complete a training session before being eligible to serve as an election judge;

WHEREAS, the list of individuals in Attachment #1 have completed their training and are qualified to serve as Elections Judges; and

**WHEREAS,** Lewis and Clark County Elections will utilize as many of these qualified and trained Elections Judges as they can during the Primary and General Elections in 2022;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of County Commissioners that the people who attended Election Judge training as listed in Attachment #1 are appointed election judges for the period from May 5, 2022 to May 5, 2024.

DATED this 57th day of MAY, 2022

LEWIS AND CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Jim Mc Cornick, Chair Ton Rofe

Amy Reeves, Clerk for the Board

3397833 B: M60 P: 9900 COUNTY 05/05/2022 11:51 AM Pages: 1 of 3 Fees: 0.00

## ATTACHMENT #1 Appointed Election Judges 2022 – 2024

First and Last Gustav Adamek Anita Wilson Douglas Tapper Carol Bridge Name John Moore Betty Murphy Brenda Wahler Ruth Rater Gordon Barney Barbara Arps Denise Cook Becky Duke Don Judge Rose Bryant Barbara Buckley Linda Wollitz Sherry Ehret Hans Koponen Laurie Crutcher Jeff Sillick Roberetta Shown Jo S Cruse Ethel Peterson John Barbagello George Sharon Haugen Lyle Schwabauer Christensen Margaret Renee Lundberg Mary Newman Ann Waickman Stockwell Sandra Winters Elizabeth Hale Marlene Mickey Kathy Tams Jennifer Barbagello Loy Chvilicek Cathy Kendall Yvonne Johnson Amanda Plona Richard Meeker Owen Johnson Herchel Branscum Luanne Smith Tracy Cooper Jeri Wright Mary Lee Larison Marcia Magnus Novelene Martin Ann E. Ashley Sandra Runkel Richard Martine LaSalle Christine Ohler Clyde Ross Chowning Whitaker Tracy Donaldson Kendall Terri Barney Susan Duncan Joseph Lamson Joyce Brown Carol Higgins Edwin Bender Mardel Milliron Diane Hall Boyce Fowler Cheryle Hallan Joyce Evans Alex Street Blair Krumm Beki Brandborg Faye M. Hill Christine Bushnell Susan DeBree M. Valencia Lane Art Wright Alan Milliron Robert Lane Dorothy Vieth Sundi West Greg Hampton Kay Robertson Ann Dooling Viola Zindell Nancy Perry Sharon Kuenzli Karen Armstrong Myrna Summers Mary Vandenbosch Harry Houze Bonner Sarah Herold Roy Mulvaney Cheryl McKenty Debra Blossom Armstrong Richard Garrison Diana Hammer Kathi Cates Barbara Smith Wayne Beckman Dorothy Cail Pamela Aldrich **Dennis Cates** Nina Martello Cindy Nelson Terry MacLaurin Kristi Antosh David Payne Marcia Warner Janice Smith Richard Thweatt Kathleen Raunig JoAnn Meredith Judith Owens Shawna Rave Jane Demaray Marian Nichols Lynne Boone **Elanor Driggers** Susan Blossom James Driggers Paulette Kohman Kathleen Helland Julia Gustafson Sharon Maynard Patti Ault Nicholas Smith Anastasia Burton Laura Brown Shana Scott Cheryl Bloom Michael Leach **Daniel Gardiner** Eric Bryson James Brown Norman Espen Stan Frasier Mary Ruedisili Linda Peterson **Howard Davis** Donald Meek Laub Andrea Rankin Veronica Paul Cartwright Deborah Tom Cherry Whitaker Madeline Boehm Amesbury Cathy Cherry Corrine Twedt Collen Ingersoll Vernon Burton Marcia Armstrong Ward Scow Michelle Barstad John Ilgenfritz Julie James Bose Hardman Ann Brodsky Mary Tapper Gary Guthrie

Michael Henry Leo Schuman David Olson Jean McLean Melody Olson Sheryl Eriksen Karen Kmet Evelyn LaCoe Darlene Davis Joellen Barbagello Denise Feller **Todd Johnson** John Jeffrey Buscher Mary Kovash Monte Miles Patsy Rice

Rosemarie Wilson Robyn Mohs Phillip Johnson Dennis Mock Ivy Bacon Kathryn Munson

Gretchen Tigner

Nancy Burnham

Stephanie Morrison Kari Elmore Karen O'Donnell Debra Cargile Michele Snowberger Peter Carparelli Mary Carparelli Jo Lee Hawkins Dan Hawkins William Roberts **Becky Stockton** Charles Rehbein

Sarah Martinie

Harvey Keim

Satterthwaite Bryan Sharp

Burton Federman

Kathleen

Cynthia Sparing

Jacalyn Rygg Thomas Rygg Brian Swalve Pam Swalve Barbara Bonifas Charles Ruzicka Bethany Dicken Jim Reynolds Niki Whearty **Becky Poore** Sue Jackson JoAnn Saenz Anne Pichette

Alicia Pichette Wynde Cheek Gayle Shirley **Becky Piske** Paul Pacini Joy Holloway Karen Marble Christine

Jonathan Turnbow Carson Milligan

Fitzpatrick

Kathy Macefield Suzanne Mannix Judy Gardner **Evelyn Norton** Helen Ann Cannon Robert LaFountaine Kathryn Bramer Mary Ann George Loraine Wodnik Tom Stockton Fran PennerRay Gerri Payne Patricia Bik Karyl Beattie Robin Biffle Roberta Migdal Colleen Purcell Rosana Skelton

Ashley Moon

Victor Bjornberg Taffy Miller Lois O'Connor Marsha Merrill Margaret Spilker Rita Tenneson Susan Russell