

PUBLIC MEETING

June 20, 2024 MINUTES

The Lewis and Clark County Commissioners Public Meeting was held on Thursday, June 20, 2024, at 9:00 AM in Commission Chambers, Rm 330.

Roll Call

Chair Andy Hunthausen called the meeting to order at 9 a.m.

Commissioner Candace Payne and Commissioner Tom Rolfe were present. Others attending all or a portion of the meeting included Roger Baltz, Nicho Hash, Keegan Shea, Ann McCauley, Jason Danielson, Misty Edwards, Connor Fitzpatrick, Marni Bentley, Jeff Hoffer, and Brandi Spangler, Recording Secretary.

Pledge of Allegiance

Everyone recited the pledge.

Consent Action Items

a. Vendor Claims Report for Week Ending June 21, 2024.(Marni Bentley)

[:54] Roger Baltz, Chief Administrative Officer, reported on consent action item 2a and recommended approval.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner Payne and seconded by Commissioner Rolfe. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

<u>Subrecipient Agreement Between Lewis and Clark County and Craig County Water and Sewer</u> District. (Ann McCauley)

[2:00] Ann McCauley, Grants and Purchasing Director, presented a subrecipient agreement with Craig County Water and Sewer District to implement a Community Development Block Grant - Public Facilities (CDBG-PF) grant in the amount of \$401,000 with the district providing \$525,000 in match. The period of performance is December 13, 2023 through September 30, 2027. Staff recommends approval of the agreement.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner Rolfe and seconded by Commissioner Payne. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

Resolution 2024-59 Rescinding Resolutions 2004-16 and 2021-63 and Creating Regulations for the Naming and Renaming of Roads Within the Jurisdiction of Lewis and Clark County Pursuant to Montana Code Annotated 7-14-2101(3) Creating Site Address and Road Naming Conventions for Lewis and Clark County. (Jason Danielson)

[7:32] Jason Danielson, Address Coordinator/GIS Database Analyst, presented a resolution rescinding resolutions 2004-16 and 2021-63 and creating regulations for naming and renaming of roads within the jurisdiction of Lewis and Clark County pursuant to Montana Code Annotated (MCA) 7-14-2101(3) creating site address and road naming conventions for Lewis and Clark County. Staff recommends approval of rescinding the resolutions and creating regulations for naming and renaming roads.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner Payne and seconded by Commissioner Rolfe. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

Designation of Fiscal Year 2025 Alcohol Tax Funds. (Misty Edwards)

[15:00] Misty Edwards, Senior Financel Coordinator, presented the designation of fiscal year 2025 alcohol tax funds. Funds are to be used for treatment, rehabilitation, and prevention of alcoholism and chemical dependency. The designation is 30% for Boyd Andrew, 30% for Intermountain Community Services, 20% for Florence Crittenton, 15% for the YWCA, and 5% for Colman Community Services. Staff recommends approval of the designation.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner Rolfe and seconded by Commissioner Payne. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

Board Appointments. (Connor Fitzpatrick)

[19:44] Connor Fitzpatrick, Elections Division Supervisor, presented appointments to the East Clark Street Water/Sewer District. Staff recommends appointing Eric Mason and Tyler Coats to the East Clark Street Water/Sewer District to 4-year terms.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner Payne and seconded by Commissioner Rolfe. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

<u>Public comment on any public matter within the jurisdiction of the Commission that is not on the agenda above.</u>

[22:49] Jeff Hoffer, 830 Vallejo Road, asked about the process to request speedbumps in his neighborhood.

Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:24am.

Meeting minutes approved on	7-9-24	
-----------------------------	--------	--

LEWIS AND CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Andy Hunthausen, Chair

Candace Payne, Vice Chair

Tom Rolfe, Member

ATTEST:

Amy Reeves, Clerk of the Board