

PUBLIC MEETING

October 31, 2023 MINUTES

The Lewis and Clark County Commissioners Public Meeting was held on Tuesday, October 31, 2023, at 9:00 AM in Commission Chambers, Room 330.

Roll Call

Chair Tom Rolfe called the meeting to order at 9 a.m.

Commissioner Andy Hunthausen and Commissioner Candace Payne were present. Others attending all or a portion of the meeting included Roger Baltz, Nicho Hash, Beth Norberg, Charmayne Kaminski, Eliza McLaughlin, and Nadine McCarty, Recording Secretary.

Pledge of Allegiance

Everyone recited the pledge.

Consent Action Items

There were no consent action items.

Memorandum of Agreement Between Lewis and Clark County and the Montana Business Assistance Connection. (Beth Norberg)

[0:01:37] Beth Norberg, Environmental Health Division Programs Supervisor, presented the memorandum of agreement with Montana Business Assistance Connection (MBAC). The agreement is for MBAC to continue the administration of the Lewis and Clark County Wastewater Revolving Loan Program that has existed since 2010. She gave a background of the program. Currently there are 14 current active loans with over \$241,000 loaned out, and about \$165,00 is outstanding. The agreement begins upon approval and continues for seven years. Staff recommends approval of the memorandum of agreement.

Ms. Norberg added all loans have been paid back since 2010 and explained the loans are specific to failed and malfunctioning septic systems.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner Hunthausen and seconded by Commissioner Payne. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

Public comment on any public matter within the jurisdiction of the Commission that is not on the agenda above.

[0:09:03] Aliza McLaughlin, Helena Area Representative for Steve

Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:10 am.

Meeting minutes approved on 11/30/23

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS LEWIS AND CLARK COUNTY

Tom Rolfe, Chair

Andy Hunthausen, Vice Chair

Candace Payne, Member

ATTEST:

Amy Reeves, Clerk of the Board