

MINUTES

The Lewis and Clark County Commissioners Public Meeting was held on Tuesday, June 19, 2018, at 9:00 AM in Commission Chambers Room 330.

Roll Call

Chairman Andy Hunthausen called the meeting to order at 9 a.m.

Commissioner Jim McCormick was present. Commissioner Susan Good Geise was out of the office. Others attending all or a portion of the meeting included Roger Baltz, Nicho Hash, and Nadine McCarty, Recording Secretary.

Pledge of Allegiance

Everyone recited the pledge.

Consent Action Items

a. Public Meeting Minutes for December 21, 2017; April 10; May 8, 15, 22, 29; and, June 5, 7, 2018. (Nadine McCarty)

Roger Baltz reported on the consent action item 2 a and recommended approval.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner McCormick and seconded by Commissioner Hunthausen. The motion Passed on a 2-0 vote.

Board Appointments. (Roger Baltz)

Roger Baltz, Chief Administrative Officer presented the board appointments for the Augusta Solid Waste Board, Fair Board, Lincoln Solid Waste Board, and the Water Quality Protection District Board.

Staff recommends the following appointments: Audrey VanDeRiet to the Augusta Solid Waste Board for a second term that expires December 31, 2020; Ruth Roberson Lang to the Augusta Solid Waste Board to a term that expires December 31, 2021; Judy Rolfe to the Fair Board to complete the term of Jim Cottrill as a voting member that expires December 31, 2018; Bob Frank-Plumlee to the Lincoln Solid Waste Board to a second term that expires June 30, 2021; and Amanda Harrow to the Water Quality Protection District Board to a second term that expires June 30, 2021. Commissioner McCormick recognized Jim Cottrill and the tremendous work he has done for the Fair Board over the years.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner McCormick and seconded by Commissioner Hunthausen. The motion Passed on a 2-0 vote.

Public comment on any public matter within the jurisdiction of the Commission that is not on the agenda above.

Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:05 am.

LEWIS AND CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS Hunthausen, Chair

dirh McCormick, Vice Chair

Susan Good Geise, Member

Paulette DeHart, Clerk of the Board