

PUBLIC MEETING

December 20, 2018 MINUTES

The Lewis and Clark County Commissioners Public Meeting was held on Thursday, December 20, 2018, at 9:00 AM in Commission Chambers Room 330.

Roll Call

Chairman Andy Hunthausen called the meeting to order at 9 a.m.

Commissioner Jim McCormick and Commissioner Susan Good Geise were present. Others attending all or a portion of the meeting included Roger Baltz, Peter Italiano, Charles Lane, Leo Dutton, Luci Dutton, Leo Gallagher, Mike Swingley, Paulette DeHart, Katrina Chaney, Steve Bostrom, Michael O'Neil, Eric Gilbertson, Jason Rittal, Eric Bryson, and Nadine McCarty, Recording Secretary.

Pledge of Allegiance

Everyone recited the pledge.

Consent Action Items

There were no consent action items.

Elected Officials Swearing in Ceremony.

The Honorable Mike McGrath, Chief Justice of the Montana Supreme Court administered the Oath of Office to: Treasurer/Clerk and Recorder elect Paulette DeHart; School Superintendent of Schools elect Katrina Chaney; Justice of the Peace elect Mike Swingley; Sheriff/Coroner elect Leo Dutton; County Attorney/Public Administrator elect Leo Gallagher; Commissioner elect Andy Hunthausen.

Public comment on any public matter within the jurisdiction of the Commission that is not on the agenda above.

<u>Adjourn</u>

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:15 am.

LEWIS AND CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Jim McCormick, Chair

Susan Good Geise, Vice Chair

Andy Hunthausen, Member

ATTEST:

Paulette DeHart, Clerk of the Board