

## **PUBLIC MEETING**

January 5, 2021 MINUTES

The Lewis and Clark County Commissioners Public Meeting was held on Tuesday, January 5, 2021, at 9:00 AM in Zoom https://zoom.us/j/5669454978.

#### Roll Call

Vice Chair Andy Hunthausen called the meeting to order at 9 a.m.

Commissioner Jim McCormick and Commissioner Tom Rolfe were present. Others attending all or a portion of the meeting included Roger Baltz, Marni Bentley, Nicho Hash, Jessica Makus, Judy Rolfe, Nancy Everson, Eric Griffin Jeni Garcin and Nadine McCarty, Recording Secretary. All attendees were present via Zoom.

# Pledge of Allegiance

Everyone recited the pledge.

### **Consent Action Items**

 Resolution 2021-3 Establishing the 2021 Fire Season and Related Burn Permits and Fees for Lewis and Clark County. (Chris Sinrud)

Roger Baltz reported on consent action item 2 a and recommended approval.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner McCormick and seconded by Commissioner Rolfe. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

#### Board of County Commission Chair and Vice Chair Designation for Calendar Year 2021.

A motion to nominate Commissioner Andy Hunthausen as Chair for 2021 was made by Commissioner McCormick and seconded by Commissioner Rolfe. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

A motion to nominate Commissioner Jim McCormick as Vice Chair for 2021 was made by Commissioner Rolfe and seconded by Commissioner Hunthausen. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

# Resolution 2021-1 to Establish Regular Meeting Dates of the Lewis and Clark County Commission and to Describe Procedures for Public Participation. (Roger Baltz)

Roger Baltz, Chief Administrative Officer, presented the annual resolution that establishes the regular meeting dates and places of the County Commission to include the Public Meeting, Calendar Meeting,

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:33 a.m.

LEWIS AND CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Andy Hunthausen, Chair

in McCormick, Vice Chair

Tom Rolfe, Member

ATTEST:

Amy Reeves, Clerk of the Board