

PUBLIC MEETING

January 17, 2019 MINUTES

The Lewis and Clark County Commissioners Public Meeting was held on Thursday, January 17, 2019, at 9:00 AM in Commission Chambers Room 330.

Roll Call

Chairman Jim McCormick called the meeting to order at 9 a.m.

Commissioner Susan Good Geise and Commissioner Andy Hunthausen were present. Others attending all or a portion of the meeting included Roger Baltz, Charles Lane, Jeff Claassen, and Nadine McCarty, Recording Secretary.

Pledge of Allegiance

Everyone recited the pledge.

Consent Action Items

- a. Public Meeting Minutes for October 25; December 4 & 11, 2018. (Nadine McCarty)
- b. Resolution 2019-11 Requesting Prosecutorial Assistance. (Charles Lane)

Roger Baltz reported on the consent action items 2 a-b and recommended approval.

Charles Lane, Deputy County Attorney gave a brief overview of the reason for the resolution.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner Good Geise and seconded by Commissioner Hunthausen. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

Board Appointment. (Roger Baltz)

Roger Baltz, Chief Administrative Officer presented the board appointment for the Open Lands Citizen Advisory Committee. Staff recommends the appointment of Jeff Claassen to the Open Lands Citizen Advisory Committee to complete the term of Julie Dooling that expires June 30, 2019.

No public comment was received.

A motion to Approve was made by Commissioner Hunthausen and seconded by Commissioner Good Geise. The motion Passed on a 3-0 vote.

<u>Public comment on any public matter within the jurisdiction of the Commission that is not on the agenda above.</u>

Jeff Claassen expressed his gratitude to the Commission for considering him and noted he is excited to be working on something that he believes is very important to the quality of life in Lewis and Clark County.

Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:10 am.

LEWIS AND CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Susan Good Geise, Vice Chair

Andy Hunthausen, Member

ATTEST:

Paulette DeHart, Clerk of the Board