ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The following past and present members of the Helena/Lewis and Clark County Consolidated Planning Board collectively donated hundreds of hours of their own time reviewing this revised Growth Policy, discussing changes, and attending public meetings. Their thoughtful and generous efforts are much appreciated-thank you!

Dave Cole, Chair
Stan Frasier
Gary Peterson
Stephanie Wallace
Nancy Pitblado
Robert Throssell
Steve Mandeville
Charles Canterbury
Kelly Settle
Rick Kenison (former member)
Susan Epstein (former member)

Current and former County Commissioners—who spent countless hours revising and finally adopting this Growth Policy--include the following:

Anita Varone, Chair Mike Murray Ed Tinsley Karolin Loendorf (former member)

Planner Jeff Erickson provided staff support to the Planning Board and Commission, and coordinated completion of the revised Growth Policy. Other staff with the Department of Community Development and Planning—particularly Director, Sharon Haugen, but also Frank Rives, Jerry Grebenc, Michael McHugh, Paul Putz, Marni Bentley, and Karin Kaiser—participated in various capacities.

Updated information was provided by Kathy Moore from the County Water Quality District; Joan Bowsher, Frank Preskar, and Laura Mullen from the Environmental Health Division; Eric Griffin from Public Works; and Larry Hoffman from the County Extension Office. Deputy County Attorney Paul Stahl provided legal advice. Carole Byrnes, Mandi Ross, and Robyn Brown provided valuable administrative assistance. Chief Administrative Officer, Ron Alles, participated in most of the many Commission discussions on the new Growth Policy. RJ "Zim" Zimmer coordinated map production. Finally, other County staff, non-profit organizations, state and federal agencies, and members of the public too numerous to mention played an important role in helping make this a better document.